A New Month Has Started

So today is the first day of April and I’m really excited. We get a tiny break from Sabbaths and are between Ostara and Beltane. This month will be the first full month that I will be trying to go without burning incense and I’m also going to be posting some recipes that I’m really hoping that people are going to love. It’s been pretty nice the last two days and I’m hoping the rain will hold out until we get done with our shopping.

I do plan to buy some things from 13moons, including my stones. I haven’t bought stones in months and I want to start reading getting down and buying them. They have small stones in bottles now, something that they didn’t have for several months, and I’m going to try and buy as many of them as possible. As I said before I do plan to get rid of that dresser that’s falling apart and get a small table where I will have my working altar and use the long one for things like mixing up herbs and other things, which will be charged at my new altar.

I have a lot of things to do and thankfully this isn’t a ‘hard’ month. I’m thinking about starting to buy some Oracle cards this week as well. I have my eye on the Cat Wisdom Oracle and they look as though they are pretty easy to use and look super cute. So expect four weekly Oracle card draws and a monthly one. Tomorrow night I’m buying a Kindle book that covers using supplies from your grocery store to do magic instead of buying expensive items.

Anything that will help me save money I’m all for.

Personally the book reminds me of another book called Supermarket Sorceress, which was totally fun. I think that was the book that got me interested in Kitchen Witchery but I was so busy learning Wicca that I didn’t give it much thought. Now, thinking about it, that should of been the first hint of what my path was going to be. I hope that all of you will have a good month and happy All Fools Day.